You can delete your account yourself via the menu in the itsme app, provided the app is activated.
- Open the itsme app
- Open the menu:
For Android: by tapping the three stripes in the top left corner
For iPhone: by tapping the account icon in the top right corner
- Choose "Security and privacy"
- Choose "Delete itsme"
- Confirm that you want to delete your account
- Enter your 5-digits itsme code or use your Face/Touch ID
- The account has been deleted
When your app isn't activated, and you want to delete your account, you may contact us via our webform
If you want to use itsme® again you will have to create an account again. Delete and reinstall the app and follow the steps to register again.
Note: Make sure you always know your original login credentials to our partner websites, so you don't lose your access.