As an iPhone user, you can delete your account yourself via the menu in the itsme app, provided the app is activated.
If you want to delete your account as an Android user, or your app is not active, please contact our helpdesk.
Note: Make sure you always know your original login credentials to our partner websites so you don't lose your access.
How can I do this?
- Open the itsme app
- Open the menu by tapping the three dots in the top left corner
- Choose 'delete my account
- Confirm that you want to delete your account
- Enter your 5-digits itsme code or use your Face/Touch ID
- The account has been deleted
If you want to use itsme again you will have to create an account again. Delete and reinstall the app and follow the steps to register again.